What I ate Wednesday

Recently I’ve noticed on social media that there are a lot of people entering this linky run by Peas and Crayons. I’ve been back to Weight Watchers for a couple of weeks now and I plan to continue it – see why HERE. Since I’m back on plan and writing a food diary each day I thought I’d join the linky and make dieting a bit more fun! I’ve chosen a diary from a couple of days ago, here it is…

Breakfast : This week I lost 4lb so this was a weigh day ‘treat’ meal. Quorn bacon, Quorn sausages, egg, Weight Watchers beans, mushrooms from the local farm, asparagus and green beans. It was every bit as good as it looks and TOTALLY worth the 11 pro points!

Processed with VSCOcam

 

Late lunch:  I was out for a family lunch at a local pub in Surrey and this was the only salad choice on the menu (a little disappointing to see) but I enjoyed it none the less. It was lettuce, beetroot, spring onion, soy beans, pumpkin seeds and a yoghurt dressing. I estimated this to be 6 pro points although I only ended up eating half. I was still full from breakfast plus I was feeding Austin in a high chair so got distracted!

get-attachment-4

Snack:  A couple of hours later I was feeling peckish again so it was time for my favourite. A nutriblast in my Nutribullet! This is my staple daily smoothie – banana, grapes, spinach, pineapple, cherries, water and chia seed. I freeze all of my fruit – this means no ice cubes needed but still makes for an ice-cold drink. I would usually have this for breakfast. Usually 0 pro points but 2pp when chia seed is added.

Processed with VSCOcam

Processed with VSCOcamSupper: In the evening I was feeling really hungry but my tummy was fooling me, I could only manage half again! it was quite a heavy meal though. Pasta, Weight Watchers pork sausages, green beans, tenderstem broccoli and Boursin soft cheese. 7 pro points.

Processed with VSCOcam

So that was my day of food. I think I might try and record my food every Wednesday and post it the following week, so it’ll really be What I ate (last) Wednesday!

I hope you enjoyed my first #wiaw – I definitely did! I love food and taking photos of food too. I’m looking forward to joining this linky lots more. 🙂

Thanks for reading 🙂

hannah

WHAT-I-ATE-WEDNESDAY-NEW-BUTTON-PEAS-AND-CRAYONS

2 thoughts on “What I ate Wednesday

  1. Hi and welcome to the What I ate Wednesday party [I’ll pretend to stand in for Jenn here 😉 ]! I haven’t participated in some time but agree it’s fun.
    The meat aside [I’m vegetarian] your meals look great. Especially breakfast that totally fooled me into being a huge meat feast until I noticed you used Quorn products. (:

    Like

Comment:

