My beauty must-haves

Earlier this week I popped into town to pick up some of my favourite beauty items. They were running low and we can’t have that now, can we? If I let any of these items run out completely without having a spare to hand, I think I’d cry! In my eyes these are absolute must-haves.

Processed with VSCOcam

Every item is from The Body Shop and it’s where I buy absolutely all of my cosmetics and beauty products.

First of all we have the camomile waterproof eye makeup remover (do not get the gentle cream version, it’s pants). The waterproof one is an absolute god send and doesn’t sting your eyes at all. It feels like water but removes all traces of makeup very easily. I wrote a review of it last year which goes into lots of detail about it’s benefits and how to use. You can find that here.

97953m_lNext up is the Lightening Touch pen. It is basically exactly the same as the YSL Touche Eclat we all know and love but a whole lot cheaper. I have used both brands and I have to say there’s really nothing in it – especially not enough to pay an extra £11! (Lightening Touch £14, Touche Eclat £25) The Lightening Touch pen is a light diffusing concealer which works well on dark circles/bags, imperfections and even spots. It is my number one handbag item and I’m never without it.

9893m_lLastly we have the ginger anti-dandruff shampoo and banana conditioner. I first purchased these a few years back and purely because of their smell. The banana conditioner smells just like those sickly foam sweets  (or that bright yellow medicine we were all given as kids). The ginger smells just like ginger cake – but has a real root ginger smell, not one of a sickly ginger cake from the Co-Op. I don’t actually have any dandruff issues, but the smell drew me in all those years ago and I’ve never looked back. To my delight I found these two items to be fantastic for my hair! My hair has honestly never been so soft and shiny. I’ve been using these two together for a long time now and wouldn’t change my hair routine at all.

Do you have any products you couldn’t live without?

Thanks for reading!

hannah

9 thoughts on “My beauty must-haves

  1. I really enjoyed reading this post Hannah! I also love The Body Shop, the products are great and the background of the shop is fantastic! 🙂 I also have the lightening touch concealer and love it! It is always in my handbag so I know I have it at all times. I ran out of the camomile waterproof eye make up remover and I need to get some more. It is the best I have tried and my current eye make up removers sting around my eyes. 😦 I haven’t tried the ginger anti dandruff shampoo or the banana conditioner but they sound fab with delicious smells! 🙂 I hope you are having a lovely week, God bless Amy xx

    Like

  2. Pingback: The 4 best make-up and beauty products for new mums | yummyblogger

Comment:

