Buggi Lights review

With the evenings getting darker, pedestrian safety adverts are all over the place – and quite right too! When I heard that a friend of a friend had invented these Buggi Lights I knew I had to get my hands on a set. They are cute, colourful and seriously safety conscious. Designed for prams and children’s scooters, you and your babies will never be missed in the dark again.

Screen Shot 2015-01-04 at 19.18.07

Here is a little info from Buggi Lights owners Anna and Tom:

“Buggi Lights are a fun, simple way to make buggies and scooters safe on winter evenings.  They are shaped like ladybirds and come in six fun colours.  The idea is that they make your buggy or scooter visible when you are out and about on a winter’s afternoon when it is dark, or on overcast days when the light is poor.We are proud to be stocked by Mothercare online, Jo Jo Maman Bebe, Amazon and many small boutiques”.  

I have tested them out on my own buggy (an iCandy Peach) and I was so surprised at how bright they are and from how far away you can see them! Below there are three photos. The first is from the brand’s website to show the lights at dusk. The second and third photos are of my own pram at 11pm. The photos I took have not come out very well with a flash, but it gives you an idea of just how bright these lights are. They simply could not be better or brighter!

Screen Shot 2015-01-04 at 19.18.26

get-attachment

get-attachment-1

The three different light settings are a great idea. There is a slow flash, a fast flash and a solid light that stays on:

Want some more Buggi Lights fun facts?!

  • Fun ladybird design
  • Simple to fit. Loops around any buggy or scooter bar and secures with a hook
  • Hard wearing – the stretchy silicone rubber strap is sturdy and specially designed with two rungs so it perfectly fits all bars – very thick and very thin ones
  • Lights visible from 500 metres away in the dark
  • White LED to face forwards. Red LED to face backwards
  • Batteries included. 150 battery life

There is a lovely selection of colours on the website – I chose baby blue and I think they’re very cute!

Screen Shot 2015-01-04 at 19.18.46

Screen Shot 2015-01-04 at 19.18.54After testing these out I can’t recommend them enough. For those of you that walk your children home from school, nursery or anywhere else in the dark – I’d say these are an absolute must. I truly believe they could save a life and at £14.99 I think they’re a steal.

Thanks for reading!

hannah

 

 

 

*I was sent this product for review however all views are entirely my own

Comment: