Love the little things, Week 7

So, it has been a long while since I last joined in on Love The Little Things. I think you can probably excuse me though since I had a baby!!! Gorgeous little Austin Felix is 7 weeks old today and he is the little thing I love the most!

09Aug2014_9115 09Aug2014_9120 09Aug2014_9102

Here is a peek into what Austin and I have loved this week. If you fancy joining in, why not head over to Morgana’s blog by clicking right there on her name to see how!

 

Read

I took some time out the other night for the first time since the baby arrived and it was lovely! I only read a couple of baby magazines but it was really nice to have a little time to myself while Austin hung out with daddy.

Processed with VSCOcam

 

Watched

After being a very busy new mummy having lots of lunches and coffee, I’ve spent this week at home watching lots of rubbish TV. Bliss! Mostly I have been catching up on Teen Mom and also my new obsession – Catfish! Good old MTV.

 

Wore

To match my new hobby of staying at home being a slob, I have dressed accordingly. Grant’s clothes and a top knot are very appropriate, don’t you think?!

Processed with VSCOcam

Austin however, has been as fashionable and presentable as ever in skinny jeans and skulls. He’s been mainly channeling his inner goth this week and we love it.

Processed with VSCOcam

Heard

I think I’m about ten years behind the rest of you, but now that I seem to be addicted to MTV I have heard a lot of this song lately. Not my usual style but it’s very catchy!

 

Made

Another thing this week I have done for the first time since Austin arrived is make myself a long hot bubble bath and it was so good! A perfect opportunity to use some of the lovely shower gel I was given at my baby shower. Something else Grant and I got round to this week was making Austin a reading corner in his bedroom. We can’t wait to start reading to him now!

Processed with VSCOcam

 

Processed with VSCOcam

 

And lastly…

I have been on Weight Watchers since the birth and in 6 weeks I have lost 2 and a half stone. Not bad if I do say so myself! I got so big before I gave birth, so it’s nice to see my weight going down again. I’m another 2 and a half stone from where I’d like to be, but I’m determined to be most of the way there by Christmas. Are any of you on Weight Watchers? Do you have any great tips?

Thank you for reading – see you next week!

****If you can’t see how to comment, click on the heart at the top of the post****

 

butwhymummywhy

16 thoughts on “Love the little things, Week 7

  1. Wow Austin is already 7 weeks old. Goes so fast. He is so very very adorable. Making me very broody seeing all his lovely photos. Amazing to have already lost 2 1/2 stone you go girl! Top knot is always a must when you have a new baby for sure! Looks great. Love the reading shelf in Austin’s room and the shower gel – jealous! lol Great round of #littleloves

    Like

  2. Wonderful update Hannah and i am feeling like if i rang you what would we talk about !!! Thank you for posting your joy xx Louise xx

    Like

  3. Oh my wooly woo! Austin is absolutely adorable!! Good on you for loosing the weight! I was terrible! Slobbed for months and still ate like I was a pregnant women months after!!

    Like

  4. Austin is such a little cutie! Well done on the 2 and a half stone, that’s amazing. I joined a boot camp club when I was on maternity leave which was amazing in helping me lose the baby weight, although I only joined when ago was 12 weeks due to having a c-section.
    Did you miss hot bubble baths too? I did, so very much! xxx

    Like

    • Thank you! I had a c section too so have started the diet a few weeks ago and long brisk walks but won’t be doing anything strenuous for a little while. Yes I’m not usually a bath person but it was so nice being able to have one!!! Xxx

      Like

  5. Congratulations, he is gorgeous, just love his name!! Well done on loosing weight, but don’t put too much pressure on yourself! I was tiny pre pregnamcy- size 8 and put on 3 stone, I havnt least it all 16 mths later, but it doesn’t matter, we have beautiful babies! Make sure to make plenty more of those baths and have some time out!xx

    Like

    • Thank you!! Yes I’m learning that now I’ve lost most of the weight, the last part is so hard to get down anywhere near pre pregnancy weight!! I don’t mind though it will come off in its own time 🙂 xx

      Like

Comment:

