Love the little things Week 4 #littleloves

As usual I’m joining in with Morgana over at But why mummy why for her Love the little things linky. If you want to join in, click the link and learn how! Here are the little things I’ve loved this week:

Read

As usual, lots more blogs!! I’ve been discovering lots more bloggers and great linkys this week too, such as Jessica’s fab blog Lilypod and Sweetpea and the Weekend Blog Hop linky by Claire Justine. Head over to their sites and have a look! I’ve also been asked to guest post for Jessica while she’s on holiday later this month, which I’m really excited about so watch out for that too!

Watched

I’ve not watched much TV or anything at all this week I’m afraid. As I’ve been on sick leave for months now, I think I’m a bit fed up of TV. There is one exception to that though of course – Dickinson’s Real Deal. I can’t get enough of that orange nutcase!

david dickinson, tv, dickinsons real deal

 

Wore

Same answer as always – maternity clothes!!! Don’t get me wrong, after 5 cycles of IVF and a hell of a lot of effort to get here, I’m definitely not going to moan – but man, do I want my old clothes back!! Maternity clothes were so exciting at first and even though I LOVE my bump, it’s very easy to stare at my pre-pregnancy clothes and wish I could wear them again, especially in this heat! So far at 33 weeks pregnant I’m nearly 3 stone heavier than normal, so I’m really looking forward to Weight Watchers, all the buggy walks, getting back to my old size 10 and all with a baby in tow!!

pregnant, pregnancy, tattoos, bump

Heard

This week I’m still enjoying my Spotify account and can’t believe I abandoned it for so long! Here is another snippet from my ‘favourites’ playlist. I adore Band of Horses and this one of my favourite tracks. So much love. If you have time, just Stop. Listen. Enjoy. It’s a beauty.

Made

Oh dear. I’ve failed here too! I bought a pizza from a supermarket and then added peppers and extra cheese. that counts as making something, right?

Anyone….?

And lastly…

Big Brother has started this week. That is all.

 

***If you can’t see how to comment or to read other comments, click on the heart at the top of the post, thank you!***

butwhymummywhy
12 thoughts on “Love the little things Week 4 #littleloves

  1. I was the same,loved shopping for maternity clothes,and then got pretty sick of them quickly!I binned most of mine once I could fit back into “normal clothes”, just kept a few good tops! You only have a few weeks left,head off to Primark & get some maxi dresses,they are great when pregnant,after & if you are going to breastfeed the strapless ones were a godsend for me last summer xxx

    Like

    • You’re a mindreader – yesterdsy i went to primark and bought some maxi dresses!!! 🙂 i’m unable to breastfeed after an operation I had but they’re definitely comfy and will be great after too! Xx

      Like

  2. I remember feeling the exact same way towards the end of my pregnancy, desperate to get my old clothes back. And as exciting as maternity clothes were at the beginning you do get a bit sick of wearing the same thing over and over. Not long to go now! Have a lovely week xx

    Like

  3. Oh, you look lovely though – I have bump envy! 🙂 And heat envy too – it’s freezing where we are! Hope you’ve had a lovely weekend poppet xxx

    Like

Comment:

