Love the little things, week 2 #littleloves

This is my second week doing love the little things – a brilliant linky started by Morgana at but why mummy why. Here are my little loves from this week:

Read

Whilst on holiday in Greece last month, I started reading the ‘I heart’ series by Lindsey Kelk. They’re fantastic and remind me of the Shopaholic series by Sophie Kinsella, which I love! On holiday I read and finished ‘I heart New York’, ‘I heart Hollywood’ and ‘I heart Paris’. This week I have started ‘I heart Vegas’ and it is just as good as the last few!

wpid-2014-05-16-09.14.54-1.jpg.jpeg

Watched

I finally got round to catching up on the new-ish series ‘The trip to Italy’. Being a hardcore Alan Partridge fan, pretty much anything Steve Coogan touches impresses me and this didn’t disappoint! He and Rob Brydon are a genius pairing and their suppertime banter genuinely makes me LOL. Get involved!

Wore

I’ve been trying to save money the last few months by painting my own nails instead of getting gels at the salon each fortnight. To be fair it does save £50 a month so I’m in the husband’s good books, but painting my own nails means they chip after two days whereas gels last 2-3 weeks, so I’m trying to find some products to help stop the chips! I already use Chanel nail polish which is great, but am now trying OPI base and top coat which is definitely helping. This week I gave this a go and it’s safe to say it’s going to need some practice! wpid-2014-05-16-09.14.39-1.jpg.jpeg Heard

Been listening to this loads lately!

Made

We’ve had a few family weekend bbq’s over the last month or two but tonight was our first evening bbq, just the two of us. I love eating in the garden in the summer and really loving the fact it’s starting to get hot enough for it! Tonight was bbq chicken with gnocchi and wild mushroom sauce. wpid-2014-05-16-09.13.07-1.jpg.jpeg wpid-2014-05-16-09.12.48-1.jpg.jpeg And lastly…

I’ve been loving Sainsbury’s baby clothes! A fair bit of tat to look through, but lately have been finding a few really cute bits at ridiculous prices! Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset TO COMMENT ON THIS POST OR SEE PREVIOUS COMMENTS, CLICK ON THE HEART AT THE TOP OF THE POST – THANK YOU!

butwhymummywhy
6 thoughts on “Love the little things, week 2 #littleloves

  1. We’ve just been to a bbq tonight, it’s the perfect weather for one isn’t it? Though what you’ve had sounds a lot yummier than our sausages and burgers!!
    I adore that song by Chvrches and was tempted to have it on my #littleloves this week.
    Enjoy the rest of the weekend lovely x

    Like

Comment:

